delgazette.com

Delaware County EMS receives ‘gold standard’ distinction

October 2, 2012

[caption id="attachment_12803" align="alignnone" width="450"] John Schmarr, pictured, was one of the many Delawareans who cast a vote Tuesday, the first day of early voting. While the lines were not long at the voting site at 149 E. Orange Road, voting was steady, election workers said. Early voters can cast their ballots from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. through Friday this week; 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 9 (also the deadline to register to vote); 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Wednesday, Oct 10, through Friday, Oct. 12; 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday, Oct. 15, through Friday, Oct. 19; 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday, Oct. 22, through Friday, Oct. 26; 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday, Oct. 29, through Thursday, Nov. 1; and from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Friday, Nov. 2. (Gazette | Liz Robertson)[/caption]